Congratulations, Good Hope High School Class of 2019!

Beth Kicker Photography

GOOD HOPE, Ala. – The Good Hope High School Class of 2019 will receive its diplomas Saturday, May 25, with 13 of those seniors graduating as members of the National Honor Society. Graduation is at 2 p.m. at Wallace State Community College’s Tom Drake Coliseum.

“When people talk about successful classes, they must put this class of seniors at the top of the list. In this group, we have one student who scored a 36 on his ACT. We have students who were also a major part of the state champion math team and Scholars’ Bowl team. Some helped lead the football team to one of the best records in school history. Others helped the varsity boys’ basketball team win the county championship. Some of the students have been instrumental in helping create a soccer program and a tennis team, and others have helped our softball team have one of the best records in years. These are just a few of the accomplishments that the students in the class of 2019 have attained. This group will be affectionately remembered as one that has left its mark on Good Hope High School,” said Principal Dr.  John Hood.

This graduating class has an impressive list of accomplishments, with class president Caleb Hutcheson saying of his classmates, “The Good Hope High School Class of 2019 has persevered through many challenges and changes over the course of our high school career and we have emerged stronger and more determined.”

Their accomplishments include:

  • James McWhorter scoring a 36 on his ACT
  • Several seniors were members of two state champion Scholars’ Bowl teams
  • Several seniors were members of the state champion Comprehensive Mathematics team
  • Several seniors were members of two Cullman County Comprehensive Mathematics teams
  • Several seniors were members of a first place InSPIRESS team
  • 1 student awarded a collegiate volleyball scholarship
  • 2 students awarded collegiate softball scholarships
  • 1 student awarded a collegiate golf scholarship
  • 2 students awarded collegiate football scholarships

The 2019 Good Hope Raiders seniors earned a total of 52 scholarships with a monetary value of $870, 137.

This year’s senior class officers are president Caleb Hutcheson, vice president Liliana Burgess, secretary Madalyn Williams, treasurer Zoe Maibaum, and representatives Jonathan Speegle and Luke Wilcox. This year the seniors celebrated the “I Promise You the Stars” Prom. The class song is “Five More Minutes” by Scotty McCreery and the class chose the white rose as its flower.

Class motto: “In the end, it’s not the years in your life. It’s the life in your years.”

Graduates are (in alphabetical order): Dajon Anderson, Mallory Anderson, Preston Bagwell, Samantha Bates, Micah Beard, Jaden Blakely, Z.J. Blubaugh, Liliana Burgess, Savanna Burney, Hailey Canady, Breann Carroll, Emily Clevenger, Taryn Collins, Makala Cone, David Cook, J.P. Copeland, Preston Corum, Lindsey Couch, Rebekah Crauswell, Matt Dixon, Giselle Dominquez, Devin Duncan, Ethan Ellison, Noah Fendley, Tommy Lee Fetters, Malik Flanigan, Tyler Fowler, Reese Fuller, Lashonna Gaither, Hollie Glover, Mikayla Goodwin, Morgan Goodwin, Cole Grattan, Isaiah Green, Breanna Griffin, Emily Hamilton, Jackson Hancock, James Hancock, Matt Hancock, Adrien Hargrove, Slade Heatherly, Travis Helms, Peyton Hill, Ben Hunter, Caleb Hutcheson, Alee Jackson, Kelsie Jacobs, Bailee Jones, Sam Jones, Zebb Kagel, Blake Keller, Andrew Kerr, Riley Kilpatrick, Austin Knight, Tyler Kraus, Guadalupe Labra, Tommy Lucas, Zoe Maibaum, Levi McCall, Tristen McClure, Dylan McDonald, Ashtin McDonald, James McWhorter, Kelsey Moran, Kevin Mosley, Gabriel Mullins, Savannah Murphy, Tyler Neal, Kyle Nichols, Ashley Nixon, Brandon Oliver, Hali Ortiz, Joshua Overton, Morgan Parker, Delilah Partain, Evelyn Perez,  Samantha Pope, Daniel Price, Shelby Prudhome, Noah Purser, Bailey Quick, Ethan Rasco, Justin Rasco, Gracie Ray, Jeremiah Ryder, Ivett Sandovall, Caitlin Sansing, Maria Santoyo, Matt Schwaiger, Melissa Seals, Luke Self, Arianna Sellers, Kailee Shikle, Chrissi Smith, McKenzie Smith, Riley Smith, Jonathan Speegle, Dawson Speegle, Tori Stansell, Ryan Stewart, Aaron Swann, Bailey Swann, Megan Taylor, Oscar Tepetate, Kara Tingle, Leanne Torales, Skylar  Tucker, Cameron Twilley, Adrian Voltz, Coree Wells, Autumn White, Dalton White, Luke Wilcox, Madalyn Williams, Brooklyn Wilson, Taylor Wooten, Brian Wright and Camille Zapka.

Copyright 2019 Humble Roots, LLC. All Rights Reserved.


Christy Perry