31 Hanceville High students inducted into National Honor Society

Bottom row, left to right, are Alivia White, Abigail Sharp, Savana McAnnally, Cynthia Lara, Zachary Campbell, Kyra Bales, Alondra Lopez, Ashley Herrera, Jessica Marshall and Kayley Kahler; middle row, left to right, are Josie Radcliff, Katelyn Twilley, Haley Guthery, Abigail Allison, Charity Barnes, Karys Henderson, Whitney James and Brooklyn Kelsoe; top row, left to right, are Peyton Twilley, Dominic Sterling, Dalton Pirkle, Jacob Cornelius, Logan Lisle, David Fields, Carson Garrett, Elijah Akin, Benjamin Abney, Lucas Aker, Jacob Keith and Jenson Jackson.

HANCEVILLE, Ala. – Thirty-one Hanceville High School students were inducted into the National Honor Society in a ceremony held Sunday, May 7, at the Hanceville First Baptist Church.

The National Honor Society is one of the oldest and largest national organizations for high school students. It was established in 1921 as a way to recognize and encourage academic achievement and high standards of scholarship, service, leadership and character.

Members were selected by the chapter’s faculty council based on meeting the high standards of the National Honor Society. Students inducted include Benjamin Abney, Lucas Aker, Elijah Akin, Abigail Allison, Kyra Bales, Charity Barnes, Zachary Campbell, Jacob Cornelius, David Fields, Carson Garrett, Haley Guthery, Karys Henderson, Ashley Herrera, Jensen Jackson, Whitney James, Kayley Kahler, Jacob Keith, Brooklyn Kelsoe, Cynthia Lara, Alondra Lopez, Logan Lisle, Savana McAnnally, Jessica Marshall, Dalton Pirkle, Josie Radcliff, Abagail Sharp, Dominic Sterling, Katelyn Twilley, Peyton Twilley and Alivia White.

Copyright 2023 Humble Roots, LLC. All Rights Reserved.