Congratulations, Hanceville High School Class of 2019!

Photo by Rachel Cone

HANCEVILLE, Ala. – Hanceville High School will hold its graduation ceremony Saturday, May 25 at 10 a.m. at Wallace State Community College’s Tom Drake Coliseum. The 96 seniors have earned a combined $1.3 million in scholarships.

The Class of 2019 chose the lilac as its class flower, as well as the class song, “You’re Gonna Miss This.” Its motto is these inspirational words from Walt Disney: “Laughter is timeless. Imagination has no age and dreams are forever.”

“The class of 2019 is an extremely talented class and will definitely be missed on the campus of Hanceville High School. Our seniors have received over $1.2 million in scholarship money this year. The class as a whole is one of the best to come through Hanceville in many years. We look forward to seeing what great things lie ahead of them,” said Hanceville High School Principal Jimmy Collins.

Among the many great accomplishments from the 2019 Hanceville Bulldogs are:

  • Abigail Long named first runner-up at the 2019 Alabama Distinguished Young Woman competition in Montgomery
  • Alex Campbell named 2019 Cullman County Student of the Year
  • Gracie Hudspeth named 2019 Cullman County Career Technical Education Student of the Year

Graduates are (in alphabetical order): Daniel Andablo-Munoz, Breanlee Anderton, Ethan Ayers, Tyler Bagwell, Jazzmine Bailey, Jacob Baker, Antonio Bautista, Ailynn Benitez-Garcia, Alexia Benefield, Jonah Rice, Amber Blocker, Matthew Boatright, Aaron Brown, Dakota Brown, Tate Brown, Tess Brown, Cameron Burgess, Preston Burgett, Alex Campbell, Haily Corey, Tristin Cornelius, Brandy Dingler, Edward Dragon, Mark Dyer, Sadie Eddy, Alexia Edwards, Isabella Elliott, Fred Ellis, R.J. Evans, Carlos Fernandez, Hannah Flanigan, Ariel Gable, Taylor Gable, Holley Garner, Austin Garrison, Amanda Gazca, Alex Glass, Trinity Guthery, McKenzie Hamby, Toni Haynes, Travis Helms, Tyler Herchenhahn, Jonathan Hernandez, Destiny Holland, Braden Holmes, Isaac Holmes, Haleigh Hopkins, Malia Howell, Carmen Hudspeth, Jacy James, Corleone Johnson, Damion Johnson, Izaya Johnson, T.J. Kubia, Chandler Lane, Stephanie Lara, Kamryn Leal, Jaxon Leibensperger, Lina Lieckfeld, Brooke Loggins, Abigail Long, Colin Long, Ethan McDonald, Logan McKee, Kierra Merriweather, Christy Miller, Nicholas Miller, Mickayla Moore, Haana Nail, Emily Nelson, Mackenzie Oren, Deanna Perham, Brianna Pickett, Romain Pochon, Dominique Purifoy, Lauren Roberson, Micah Sargent, Johnathan Schramm, Lissa Shaffer, Isaiah Shipley, Destiny Short, Hannah Silvers, Romael Simmons, Grace Simmons, Todd Thornton, Layla Twitty, Zion Twitty, Tristan Vincent, Brittni Waldrop, Hunter Welton, Trenton Whitacre, Kelcy Whitehead, Savannah Wimberly, C.J. Wood and Morgan Yglesias.

Copyright 2019 Humble Roots, LLC. All Rights Reserved.