ESPN College GameDay visits The Plains for third straight season

By:
0
383
For the fourth time in program history and third-straight season, ESPN's College GameDay covered by State Farm is coming to The Plains on Saturday, Feb. 17. (AU Athletics)

BRISTOL, Conn. – For the fourth time in program history and third-straight season, ESPN’s College GameDay covered by State Farm is coming to The Plains on Saturday, Feb. 17.
 
The two-hour show, hosted by Rece Davis, along with analysts Jay Bilas, Jay Williams, Seth Greenberg and Andraya Carter, will be aired live ahead of Auburn’s SEC showdown with Kentucky at Neville Arena. Both teams are currently ranked in The Associated Press Top 25 Poll – No. 12 and No. 17 respectively.
 
Tipoff between the Tigers and Wildcats is set for 5 p.m. (CT) / 6 p.m. (ET) on ESPN with Dan Shulman, Bilas and Jessica Sims on the call. College GameDay will air before the game from 9-11 a.m. (CT) / 10 a.m.-Noon (ET).
 
Auburn and Kansas are the only two basketball schools to host College GameDay the last four seasons in 2020, 2022, 2023 and 2024. The show did not air during the 2020-21 COVID season.
 
Please Note: The student gate at Neville Arena will open at 7 a.m. on Saturday, Feb. 17. For the general public, the main entrance at the North end of Neville Arena will open at 7:30 a.m. The arena will be cleared right after the show at 11 a.m. More information about student re-entry for the game will be released at a later date.