Chamber seeking nominations for Citizen of the Year award

(Graphic from Facebook)

CULLMAN, Ala. – The Cullman Area Chamber of Commerce is seeking nominations for the 2021-2022 Emma  Marie Eddleman Citizenship Award to he presented at the Chamber’s Annual Meeting in February. The honor is given to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the community. 

Past recipients of the Award include:  

  •  Emma Marie Eddleman, 
  • Elton Hall, 
  • Raymond E. Yost, 
  • Lorene Scott, 
  • Hubert Richter, 
  • James King,  
  • Charles Glover, 
  • Spencer Speegle, 
  • Robert Bryan, 
  • Jimmy Gilley, 
  • Chester Freeman,  
  • C.D. Walker, 
  • Dennis Guthrie, 
  • Dr. E.G. Plunkett,  
  • Wells Tumer 
  • Thelma Freeman, 
  • Raymond Williams, 
  • Barry McGriff, 
  • Betty Leeth Haynes, 
  • James Hutchinson, 
  • Billy W. Jackson, 
  • Steve Glasscock, 
  • Eel C. Darling, Jr., 
  • Dr.William F. Peinhardt, 
  • Dr. Herman C. Ensor, 
  • Ann J. Bishop, 
  • Fred Cespedes, 
  • Gloria Williams,  
  • Billy Coleman,  
  • Roy Drinkard, 
  • Danny McAfee,  
  • Kim Chaney, 
  • Bert McGriff, 
  • Ray Buchmann,  
  • Robin Cummings and 
  • 2021-2021 recipient; Chief Kenny Culpepper. 

Nominations are required to include a written statement about the accomplishments of the nominee and why that individual should he considered for the award. 

The nominee should be dedicated to community service, have accomplished outstanding goals or tasks in a community service role, have achieved an outstanding status in the community and be a resident of Cullman County. Nominations must be received by the Chamber no later than Friday, May 14, 2021. 

For additional information, or a copy of the nomination form, please contact Peggy Smith at 256-734-0454 or by email at .