Cullman Christian School yearbook team wins national award


Members of the CCS yearbook team with their award bannerI / Leeanna Smith

CULLMAN – Recently, Cullman Christian School became one of only four schools to win Jostens’ National Yearbook Program of Excellence Award.  Jostens, a producer of yearbooks, class rings and other academic memorabilia, created the award to recognize schools that excel in the creation and distribution of yearbooks.  Winners must meet the following criteria listed on the company’s website:

  • A Meaningful Book for All Students: A book that means something to all students and includes a vast majority of the student body.
  • A Book in Every Student's Hands: Schools put so much time, effort and love into their yearbook. We want to help ensure that as many students as possible get to enjoy the masterpiece that's created.
  • Effective Project Management: Meeting the yearbook deadlines is a very important part of the yearbook creation process, and ensures the delivery of books on time.

Members of the CCS yearbook team are Treasure Corley, Miracle Corley, Lacey Watts, Cameron Hudson, Abby Hogue, Kohler Lovett, Raina Henderson, Sky Miller, Anabelle Howze and Ella Murphree.  Leeanna Smith is the faculty advisor.

Copyright 2017 Humble Roots, LLC. All Rights Reserved.