Revenue Commissioner to Visit Area Senior Centers on Issue

By:
695
0
cullmanrevenuecommissioner.com

CULLMAN – Any property owner who is age 65 or older may qualify for additional discounts on his or her homestead (primary residence). Owners must request this additional discount through the local Revenue Commission office. The exact amount of the discount is based on the household taxable income as indicated on annual income tax forms.

On Tuesday, September 1, Cullman Revenue Commissioner Barry Willingham will begin a series of visits to all area senior centers to share helpful information on submitting requests for over age-65 exemptions.

Following a brief presentation by the Revenue Commissioner, attendees may ask questions as needed to prepare them for applying for these exemptions.

For questions on this or any topic related to property tax, residents may contact the Cullman County Revenue Commission office at 256-775-4776 or visit the website at cullmanrevenuecommissioner.com.

Schedule of Senior Center Visits

  • Tuesday, September 1 at 10:00 am:  Brushy Pond Senior Center

  • Tuesday, September 1 at 10:30 am:  Cold Springs Senior Center

  • Wednesday, September 2 at 10:00 am: Hanceville Senior Center

  • Wednesday, September 2 at 10:30 am: Center Hill Senior Center

  • Thursday, September 3 at 10:30 am: Baileyton Senior Center

  • Tuesday, September 8 at 10:30 am: Dodge City Senior Center

  • Wednesday, September 9 at 10:00 am: Crane Hill Senior Center

  • Wednesday, September 8 at 10:30: Jones Chapel Senior Center

  • Thursday, September 10 at 10:00 am: West Point Senior Center

  • Monday, September 14 at 10:00 am: Colony Senior Center

  • Monday, September 21 at 10:00 am: Cullman Senior Center

  • Tuesday, September 22 at 10:30 am: New Canaan Senior Center

  • Wednesday, September 23 at 9:30 am: Simcoe Senior Center

  • Wednesday, September 23 at 10:30 am: Good Hope Senior Center

  • Thursday, September 24 at 10: am: Holly Pond Senior Center

  • Tuesday, September 29 at 9:30 am: Hill Top Senior Center

  • Tuesday, September 29 at 10:30 am: Fairview Senior Center

  • Wednesday, September 30 at 10:00 am: Cullman County Fair (Senior Day)

  • Wednesday, October 7 at 9:30 am: Donald Green Senior Center