Cullman-area students named to UAH President’s, Dean’s Lists

The University of Alabama in Huntsville

HUNTSVILLE, Ala. – The University of Alabama in Huntsville (UAH) recently announced its spring 2020 Dean’s List and President’s List.

The students recognized for academic excellence this semester include 1,160 Dean’s List honorees, along with 1,058 honorees to the President’s List.

To make the Dean’s List, students must have achieved a 3.50 or higher grade point average (GPA) for a minimum of 12 hours.

To make the President’s List, students must have accomplished a 4.0 GPA for a minimum of 12 hours.

Students who requested their names not be published have been excluded.

Cullman-area students named to the President’s List include:

  • Maria Echols, Addison
  • Ryan Zavaleta, Crane Hill
  • Dawson Foust, Cullman
  • Abby Gibson, Cullman
  • Haley Heaton, Cullman
  • Tanner Jackson, Cullman
  • Jacob Lambert, Cullman
  • Garrett Manley, Cullman
  • Brantley Rodgers, Cullman
  • Samuel Stewart, Cullman
  • Bethanie Ricci, Eva
  • Ethan McAlpine, Good Hope
  • Dean Meyer, Hanceville
  • Coleman Finklea, Joppa
  • Brett Perry, Vinemont
  • Taylor Willingham, Vinemont

Cullman-area students named to the Dean’s List include:

  • Reilly Butler, Addison
  • James McWhorter, Crane Hill
  • William Appleton, Cullman
  • Eva Barck, Cullman
  • Landon Carroll, Cullman
  • John Drauch, Cullman
  • Samuel George, Cullman
  • Garrison Hill, Cullman
  • Sy Hulgan, Cullman
  • Morgan Matz, Cullman
  • Lauren Murphree, Cullman
  • Samuel Elrod, Eva
  • Toby Vaughn, Hanceville
  • Kristian Miasek, Holly Pond
  • Ethan Kelley, Vinemont
  • Lauren McDaniel, Vinemont
  • Lucas Suits, Vinemont