Congratulations, Fairview High School Class of 2019!

Photo 1 of 5 (Left to right) Front row: Jozi Jackson, Kristen Hays, Jesslyn Draper, Riley Carroll; second row: Caleb White, Jarrett Miller, Caleb Cornett, Cayla Allen, Brandee Smith and Kelly Harrington; third row: Slade Ryan, Blake Hogan, Matthew Baughman, Noah Boeckeler and Will Butler

FAIRVIEW, Ala. – Fairview High School’s Class of 2019 will hold its graduation ceremony Saturday, May 25 at 6 p.m. at Wallace State Community College’s Tom Drake Coliseum. There are 12 senior honor society members of the 130 graduates. 

Fairview High School Principal Chris Gambrill said, “I consider it an incredible honor and privilege to be associated with the Fairview High School Class of 2019. This group has reached unparalleled success- both academically and athletically. The number of college bound seniors in this group is the highest I have experienced during my tenure as principal. In addition to this, the number of students entering a career path is impressive in comparison to previous years. Without a doubt, these students will change the world. They have most definitely left their mark on our high school and community. These graduates will carry on the rich tradition of excellence that was established so many years ago at Fairview High School. #ACTlikeachampion #purpleandgoldforever.”

The senior class song is “5 More Minutes” by Scotty McCreery. 

The class officers are:

President – Riley Carroll

Vice President – Cooper Harris

Secretary – Alivia Boyll

Treasurer – Brady Brooks

Parliamentarian – Will Jochum

Sergeant at Arms – Caleb Cornett

Sergeant at Arms – Jesslyn Draper

Historian – Clay Jeffers

Historian – Kristen Hays


Copyright 2019 Humble Roots, LLC. All Rights Reserved.

Photo 2 of 5 (Left to right) Front row: Dylan White, Reagan Fulmer, Meagan Miller, Josh Barnes, Clay Jeffers and Carter Beam; second row: Connor Tipton, Malcolm Parker, Anna Scott, Tess Bailey, Will Jochum, Cooper Harris and Chase Dupree; third row: Dayne Black, Brady Brooks, Kayla Gomez, Megan Boling and Elvis Pesina; fourth row: Dylan Garner, Camryn Bailey, Shonda Firlik, Marley Tipton, Trey Middleton and Jaxxon Swann
Photo 3 of 5 (Left to right) Front row: Mary Barnett, Larissa Leathers, Alivia Boyll and Greta Bishop; second row: Jaxon Dunn, Scott Starnes, Ashley Mendoza and Shelby Matchen; third row: Tucker Bennett, Josh Davis, Andrew Eudy, Dustin Burney and Cruz Ibanez; fourth row: Zach Russ, Mackenzie Cox, Ashley Bailey, Devin Burks, Jesse Mayo and Levi Dalton; fifth row: Alex Medina, Kole Robinson and Carter Robertson
Photo 4 of 5 (Left to right) Front row: Donte Dumas, Madison Smith, Jared Bachelor, Bailey Byrd, Maira Cortes, Fatima Neri-Medina and Adamari Galindo; second row: Lily Weissend, Sarah Schaefers, Angelina Wallis, Marissa Donohoo, Samantha McAnnally, Paige Rodriguez and Kennedy Chambers; third row: Devin Gibson, Devan Jennings, Katie Duke, Emilee Seals, Brooke Dibble and Gabby Glover; fourth row: Zane Miller, Luke Yarbrough, Devin Eddleman, Kayla Recher and Joseph Humphreys
Photo 5 of 5 (Left to right) Front row: Whitney Espy, Madison Earwood, Carlee Pope, Taylor Collins, Katilin Crawford and Brittney Gregory; second row: Jay McAbee, Zane Whisenant, Avery Darnell, Angela Thornton, Destiny Hunt, Jamie Rasco and Hunter Needham; third row: Lance Gandy, Aaron Horton, Hunter House, Jaysen Dixon, Cory Jenkins, Kip Edens and Paige Mullins; fourth row: Isaac Gandy, Wesley Russ, Tyler Caldwell and Colton Robison; fifth row: Tanner Whitehead, Dawson Smith, Braian Aleman and Payton Oden
Photos are courtesy of Tim Sullivan Photography.

Maggie Darnell