Congratulations, Meek High School Class of 2019!

Graduates are: (front row, left to right): Brooke Cleghorn, Gabriel Jones, David Lockhart, Kari Brannon, Austin Bowling (valedictorian), Emma Fincher (salutatorian), Zeke Dake, Felicia Blackwell, Michael Yates and Sherry Harbison; (second row, left to right): Courtney Baker, Holland Hyatt, Bryar Gibson, Chloe Martin, Sage Guthery, Montana Barton, Emma Perez, Michael Brigman, Caleb Aaron, Payton Key, Zack Baker, Ana Rubley, Ashlyn Ackley, Andrew Farmer, Taylor Whitehead, Ashley Baker, Anna Kate Harper and Jordan Ragsdale; (third row, left to right): Austin Willis, Nicholas Johnson, Gavin Brock, Bryant Key, Joseph Vines, Bradley Vickery, Ester Dake, Elana Williamson, Lauren Henson, Kesley Perdue, Hannah Cleghorn, Sean Heath, Tanner Cleghorn and Austin Ashdown; (fourth row, left to right): Koltyn Shores, Charles Morgan, Chris Clark, Aaron Cook, Paiton Ory, Evan Grace, Alexis Daily, Shawn Harbison, Bailey Heath and Autumn Peek. (Bill Miller Photography)

ARLEY, Ala. – The Meek High School Class of 2019 will hold its graduation ceremony Thursday, May 23 at 7 p.m. at Meek High’s Tiger Stadium. There are 52 graduates.

Meek High School Principal Marla Murrah said, “Congratulations to the Class of 2019 of Meek High School! You have set a record as the largest class ever to graduate from Meek High School! I am proud of your accomplishments, and I hope that you will always be active participants in helping your communities through selfless service. Remember to lead by serving others. Keep your memories and friendships close to your heart, and good luck as you set goals and pursue success!”

 Copyright 2019 Humble Roots, LLC. All Rights Reserved.


Maggie Darnell