Local students named to Dean’s, President’s Lists for UA Spring 2018 Term


TUSCALOOSA – A total of 11,347 students enrolled during the 2018 spring semester at The University of Alabama were named to the Dean's List with an academic record of 3.5 or above or the President's List with an academic record of 4.0 (all A's).

The UA Dean's and President's lists recognize full-time undergraduate students. The lists do not apply to graduate students or undergraduate students who take less than a full course load.

Local students named to these lists were:

Ryan K. Harris, of Addison, Dean's List
Alyssa Cameron Price, of Addison, President's List
Morgan Marie Smothers, of Addison, Dean's List
Anna Katherine Tuggle, of Arley, Dean's List
Charlsie S. Burden, of Baileyton, President's List
Summer L. Walker, of Baileyton, Dean's List
Rebekah A. Calvert, of Bremen, Dean's List
Nathan Lee Mattox, of Bremen, Dean's List
Amanda G. Whatley, of Cullman, Dean's List
Audrey A. Valenti, of Crane Hill, Dean's List
Peyton G. Blair, of Cullman, Dean's List
Mckensi R. Burks, of Cullman, Dean's List
Isom P. Carden, of Cullman, Dean's List
Garrett R. Crider, of Cullman, President's List
Morgan G. Dyer, of Cullman, Dean's List
William Tucker Franey, of Cullman, Dean's List
William J. Hicks, of Cullman, President's List
Connor R. Jefferson, of Cullman, President's List
Ryder D. Jones, of Cullman, Dean's List
Myles D. McLeroy, of Cullman, President's List
Samuel P. Mcguire, of Cullman, Dean's List
Katie M. Noriega, of Cullman, President's List
Bethany M. Pappas, of Cullman, Dean's List
Jessica L. Patterson, of Cullman, Dean's List
Laura Claire Powers, of Cullman, Dean's List
Benjamin P. Pruitt, of Cullman, President's List
Anit Hitesh Rama, of Cullman, President's List
Tatum N. Robertson, of Cullman, Dean's List
Andrew Y. Robinson, of Cullman, Dean's List
Shelbi E. Shabel, of Cullman, Dean's List
Logan M. Shugarts, of Cullman, President's List
Cassandra L. Thomason, of Cullman, President's List
Matthew L. Thompson, of Cullman, Dean's List
Eric Riley Voce, of Cullman, Dean's List
Bryeleigh C. Davis, of Cullman, Dean's List
Aaron D. Estes, of Falkville, President's List
Victoria A. Abbott, of Hanceville, Dean's List
Olivia A. Kontogeorge, of Hanceville, Dean's List
Jason P. McAfee, of Hanceville, Dean's List
Julie C. Newton, of Hanceville, President's List
Amber D. Skinner, of Hanceville, Dean's List
Sarah A. Chambless, of Holly Pond, Dean's List
Javier M. Figueroa, of Holly Pond, Dean's List
Charles Lonzo Hayes, Jr., of Holly Pond, President's List
Aubrey L. Humphries, of Joppa, Dean's List
Christopher W. Eastman, of Vinemont, Dean's List
Jackson R. Hill, of Vinemont, Dean's List

Image courtesy of The University of Alabama